DIY Glowing Jars

Since I joined Pinterest a couple months ago, I’ve come across sooo many awesome DIY projects that I’m really excited about trying. It started with a search for home decor projects, and now my to-do list of DIY’s is getting longer and longer every day. I need to get to it. But anyways, through all of these amazing finds I’ve become slightly obsessed with the eighty five million uses for mason jars. One of the best tutorials I found was for these Glowing Jars– which look like they’d be complicated to make, but are really as easy as splattering glow-in-the-dark paint inside of a mason jar and charging them up with sun or lamp light. I love them! Can’t wait to do this project with my little nephew.

DIY Glowing Jar Tutorial by Panka

About ninamantra

▲nina mantra jewelry is a handcrafted accessory line based out of beautiful orlando, florida. all pieces are limited edition or one of a kind and created with lots of love fusing vintage components, raw gems, and natural materials.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Glowing Jars

  1. Pinterest sure does love their mason jars, huh? I can’t wait to see how they turn out. It’s like having a jar full of fireflies without feeling like a warden :-)

  2. Jan Heck says:

    I will be visiting our grandchildren soon and I have the paint and jars for our craft day. I can’t
    wait for them to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

