todays inspiration..

I’m sure I’ve expressed more than a million times the fact that Lauryn Hill is the ultimate for me! A truly inspiring person whose music was both the soundtrack of my adolescence, and the soundtrack to my life now at 28. This lecture was done back in 2000 at the Academy of Achievement in DC, when she was only 25 years old. At the time this speech was given I was 16, and from it I realized the importance of prayer, non conformity, and love, all lessons I value to this day. Enjoy..

 

About ninamantra

▲nina mantra jewelry is a handcrafted accessory line based out of beautiful orlando, florida. all pieces are limited edition or one of a kind and created with lots of love fusing vintage components, raw gems, and natural materials.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment